IFMA Boston's 17th Annual Award Winners Announced

    Join us in congratulating this year's 17th Annual Awards of Excellence winners!  This year's awards will be conveyed on the morning of March 31st as the kick off to IFMA Boston' signature event--FMForward to be held at Bentley University.  The event will culminate with a keynote address by Joe Hirsch, Managing Director of Semaca Partners--a corporate trainer, educational leader and TEDTalk speaker entitled, Managing Change with a Coach Approach and followed with this year's Awards.

    All FMForward registrations include a ticket to the Awards of Excellence breakfast.  For tickets to Awards only, register here.

    This year's individual award winners are all valued members of IFMA Boston's leadership team and have gone over and beyond their responsibilities to help the chapter in furthering its mission, values and vision for our facility management members.

    President’s Award
    Dawn Borden, CFM

    Vision 2020 Award
    Jackie Falla
    Elaine Construction

    Lori Stewart Coletti Award
    Ashley Lindsey
    Suffolk University

    Our project based awards each illustrate a compelling facility management success story culminating with a challenge, working through an innovative solution--all providing a positive impact on the stakeholders.  This year, in addition to the project team being recognized, the project facility manager will be recognized with our Excellence in FM award.

    Excellence in Facilities Transformation
    Perry Hall Renovation & Expansion, UMASS Lowell
    Nominated by STV|DPM

    Excellence in FM Award
    Tom Weber
    UMASS Lowell

    Excellence in Building Synergies
    Akamai Technologies Headquarters
    Nominated by Sasaki

    Excellence in FM Award
    Brian Murray
    Akamai Technologies

    We hope you will join us on the morning of March 31st to learn more about these award winners and their accomplishments.  To get your tickets, register here!  Space is limited for the Awards only tickets.

    To read the full press release, click here.


    Return to list